Birthday in Oxford

I can’t believe I’m 22!

It was a bit sad knowing this would be the first time that I wouldn’t be home seeing my friends and family on the weekend of my birthday, BUT my wonderful and amazing friends here at CMRS made my birthday one to remember!

To start the day off, my awesome roommate left me a few notes to get me in the birthday mood. Thanks again Erin! You are the best roommate I could have asked for!

IMG_0463 IMG_0464

After finishing my paper for my Byzantine tutorial, I was treated to a nice dinner at a local Indian restaurant called Chutney’s. The food was….there are no words to describe the deliciousness of it all. After coming back to CMRS I was quarantined in my bedroom until they were ‘ready’. At this point, I had no idea what was going on. I was a fish out of water! After a few minutes I was called into the JCR where there were homemade red velvet cupcakes lit up like….well a birthday cake! After the traditional happy birthday song we feasted on the deliciousness of Hannah’s baking and drank cider. To finish off an already perfect night, we sat around the TV and watched A Very Potter Sequel.

10756626_859196444111576_339916961_o

*Thank you Bridget, Frannie, Hannah, and Jonathan for the dinner and wonderful night that followed!*

I would like to take this moment to thank everyone at CMRS who helped make my birthday special. Even if it was a simple ‘happy birthday’ I am thankful. I really felt at home here and a sense of belonging. And also a shoutout to everyone at home who also made this birthday special. All of your well wishes meant the world to me and I appreciate every single one of them!

Leave a comment